Little Women


Descrizione prodotto

‘Little Women’ is a novel by American author Louisa May Alcott. The book was written and set in the Alcott family home, Orchard House, in Concord, Massachusetts. The novel follows the lives of four sisters – Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy March — and is loosely based on the author’s childhood experiences with her three sisters.
The first volume was an immediate commercial and critical success, prompting the composition of the book’s second volume titled ‘Good Wives’, which was successful as well. This book presents the two parts, both ‘Little Women’ and ‘Good Wives’, in one volume.
Alcott followed ‘Little Women’ with two sequels, also featuring the March sisters, Little Men (1871) and Jo’s Boys (1886). ‘Little Women’ has been adapted as a play, a musical, an opera, a film, and animation.

Titolo: Little Women
Autore: Louisa May Alcott;
Editore: Classic eBooks
Formato EPUB
ISBN: 9788866610984


Nessuna recensione presente ancora, vuoi inviare la tua?

Sii il primo a scrivere una recensione “Little Women”