Adam Bede


Descrizione prodotto

Mary Anne Evans (22 November 1819 – 22 December 1880; alternatively ‘Mary Ann’ or ‘Marian’), known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, journalist, translator and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of them set in provincial England and known for their realism and psychological insight.

Adam Bede, the first novel written by George Eliot (the pen name of Mary Ann Evans), was published in 1859. It was published pseudonymously, even though Evans was a well-published and highly respected scholar of her time. The novel has remained in print ever since, and is used in university studies of 19th-century English literature.]

Titolo: Adam Bede
Autore: George Eliot;
Editore: Lettere Animate Editore
Formato EPUB
ISBN: 9788868820374


Nessuna recensione presente ancora, vuoi inviare la tua?

Sii il primo a scrivere una recensione “Adam Bede”